skip to Main Content

General Information

The Arc of Arizona: http://arcarizona.org

The Arc – Chapters in Arizona: http://arcarizona.org/what-we-do/find-a-chapter/

The Arc of the U.S.: thearc.org

American Association of Retired Persons (AARP) – Caregiving Resources: aarp.org/home-family/caregiving

Area Agencies on Aging: https://des.az.gov/services/aging-and-adult/aging-and-disability-services/area-agency-aging

Arizona Caregiver Coalition: http://azcaregiver.org

Arizona Department of Economic Security – Division of Developmental Disabilities (DES-DDD): https://des.az.gov/services/disabilities/developmental-disabilities

Arizona Department of Economic Security – Arizona Long Term Care System (ALTCS): https://des.az.gov/services/disabilities/developmental-child-and-adult/altcs-home

Advocacy & Self-Advocacy

Arizona Autism Coalition: azautism.org

Arizona Autism United: https://azaunited.org

Autism NOW Center: autismnow.org

Autism Society of Greater Phoenix: http://phxautism.org

Autism Society of Southern Arizona: as-az.org
AZ Autism Advocacy for Single Parents: facebook.com/AZspecialkidsanddivorce/

AZ Partners in Leadership (formerly Partners in Policymaking): http://pilotparents.org/programs-and-services/az-partners-in-leadership/

Down Syndrome Network: dsnetworkaz.org

FASD Center for Excellence: fasdcenter.samhsa.gov

Northern Arizona Fetal Alcohol Center for Education and Support (NAFACES): nafaces.org

Prader-Willi Syndrome Association (USA): http://www.pwsausa.org

Sharing Down Syndrome Arizona: sharingds.org

Southern Arizona Network for Down Syndrome (SANDS): sandsaz.org

The Arc of the U.S.: thearc.org

The National Fragile X Foundation: https://fragilex.org

Assistive Technology

Arizona Technology Access Program: http://aztap.org

Institute for Human Development (Northern Arizona University Center for Excellence in Developmental Disabilities): http://nau.edu/SBS/IHD

Sun Sounds of Arizona: sunsounds.org

Community / Independent Living

Arizona Department of Economic Security – Arizona Long Term Care System (ALTCS): https://des.az.gov/services/disabilities/developmental-child-and-adult/altcs-home

Arizona Developmental Disabilities Planning Council: azdes.gov/addpc/home

Arizona Statewide Independent Living Council: azsilc.org

Institute for Community Inclusion: communityinclusion.org

National Council for Independent Living: ncil.org

National Inclusion Project: inclusionproject.org

Sun Sounds of Arizona: sunsounds.org

The Arc of the U.S.: thearc.org

Diagnoses

Down Syndrome Network: dsnetworkaz.org

Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorders Center for Excellence: fasdcenter.samhsa.gov

Prader-Willi Syndrome Association (USA): pwsausa.org

Sharing Down Syndrome Arizona: sharingds.org

Southern Arizona Network for Down Syndrome (SANDS): sandsaz.org

Southwest Autism Research & Resource Center (SARRC): http://autismcenter.org

The Arc of the U.S.: thearc.org

The Arc’s Autism NOW Center: http://autismnow.org/

The National Fragile X Foundation: https://fragilex.org

Direct Service Providers

Arizona Autism United: https://azaunited.org

Beacon Group: www.beacongroup.org

Gompers Habilitation Center: http://gompers.org

Early Childhood

Arizona Early Intervention Program: azdes.gov/azeip

Children’s Services Network of Arizona: csn-az.org

Pilot Parents of Southern Arizona: http://pilotparents.org

Raising Special Kids: raisingspecialkids.org

Education

Arizona Center for Disability Law: azdisabilitylaw.org

Arizona Dept. of Education Exceptional Student Services: azed.gov/specialeducation

Arizona Dept. of Education Parent Information Network: ade.az.gov

Arizona TASH: arizonatash.org

GoGrad – Guide to online graduate programs: https://www.gograd.org/resources/students-with-disabilities/

Institute for Human Development (Northern Arizona University Center for Excellence in Developmental Disabilities): http://nau.edu/SBS/IHD

Learn How To Become (Higher Education & Financial Aid information for students with disabilities): learnhowtobecome.org/college/resources-for-students-with-disabilities/

Sonoran UCEDD (University of Arizona Center for Excellence in Developmental Disabilities): http://sonoranucedd.fcm.arizona.edu

The Council on Quality and Leadership: thecouncil.org

Employment

AHCCCS “Freedom to Work” Program: azahcccs.gov/Members/GetCovered/Categories/workingdisabled.html

Arizona@Work Employment Service: https://des.az.gov/services/employment/job-seekers/employment-service

Arizona Department of Economic Security – Community Employment Resources: https://des.az.gov/content/community-employment-resources

Arizona Developmental Disabilities Planning Council: asdes.gov/addpc/home

Arizona Rehabilitation Services: https://des.az.gov/services/employment/arizona-rehabilitation-services

Association on Persons in Supported Employment: apse.org

Institute for Community Inclusion: communityinclusion.org

Rehabilitation Services Administration: http://rsa.ed.gov

The Arc of the U.S.: thearc.org

Family & Caregiver Supports

Administration for Community Living – National Family Caregiver Support Program: https://aoa.acl.gov/AoA_Programs/HCLTC/Caregiver

American Association of Retired Persons (AARP) – Caregiving Resources: aarp.org/home-family/caregiving

AZ Autism Advocacy for Single Parents: facebook.com/AZspecialkidsanddivorce/

Arizona Autism Coalition: azautism.org

Arizona Early Intervention Program: azdes.gov/azeip

Autism Society of Greater Phoenix: http://phxautism.org

Autism Society of Southern Arizona: as-az.org

Children’s Services Network of Arizona: csn-az.org

Dads 4 Special Kids: d4sk.org

Down Syndrome Network: dsnetworkaz.org
Family Support Research & Training Center: http://fsrtc.ahslabs.uic.edu

Gesher Disability Resources: gesherdr.org

Northern Arizona Fetal Alcohol Center for Education and Support (NAFACES): nafaces.org

Pilot Parents of Southern Arizona: http://pilotparents.org

Raising Special Kids: raisingspecialkids.org

Sharing Down Syndrome Arizona: sharingds.org

Sibling Leadership Network: http://siblingleadership.org/

Southern Arizona Network for Down Syndrome (SANDS): sandsaz.org

The Arc of the U.S.: thearc.org

Healthcare / Medicaid & Medicare

Arizona Department of Economic Security – Arizona Long Term Care System (ALTCS): https://des.az.gov/services/disabilities/developmental-child-and-adult/altcs-home

Arizona Health Care Cost Containment System (AHCCCS): azahcccs.gov

Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS): cms.gov

Children’s Services Network of Arizona: csn-az.org

Housing

Arizona Department of Housing – Special Needs Assistance: https://housing.az.gov/general-public/special-needs-assistance

U.S. Department of Housing & Urban Development – Housing Information for People with Disabilities: www.hud.gov/topics/information_for_disabled_persons

Fair Housing – It’s Your Right (HUD): www.hud.gov/topics/housing_discrimination

U.S. Department of Justice – Fair Housing Act: www.justice.gov/crt/fair-housing-act-1

Disability Rights in Housing: www.hud.gov/program_offices/fair_housing_equal_opp/disability_main

Fair Housing Assistance Program: www.hud.gov/program_offices/fair_housing_equal_opp/partners/FHAP

U.S. Consumer Financial Protection Bureau – Equal Credit Opportunity Act: www.ecfr.gov/cgi-bin/text-idx?c=ecfr&tpl=/ecfrbrowse/Title12/12cfr1002_main_02.tpl

U.S. Federal Trade Commission – Mortgage Discrimination: www.consumer.ftc.gov/articles/0188-mortgage-discrimination

Social Security Disability Income & Mortgage Qualification: www.consumerfinance.gov/about-us/blog/social-security-disability-income-shouldnt-mean-you-dont-qualify-for-a-mortgage/

Legal & Financial

AZ Autism Advocacy for Single Parents: www.facebook.com/AZspecialkidsanddivorce/

Arizona Center for Disability Law: www.acdl.com

Know the ADA in Arizona: www.know-the-ada.com

Learn How To Become (Higher Education & Financial Aid information for students with disabilities): http://www.learnhowtobecome.org/college/resources-for-students-with-disabilities/

Native American Disability Law Center: www.nativedisabilitylaw.org

Special Needs Alliance: http://www.specialneedsalliance.org

Recreation & the Arts

Artability: www.artability.com

Detour Company Theatre: www.detourcompanytheatre.org

Institute for Community Inclusion: www.communityinclusion.org

National Inclusion Project: http://www.inclusionproject.org

Special Olympics Arizona: www.specialolympics.org

Sun Sounds of Arizona: www.sunsounds.org

State & Federal Government

Administration for Community Living – National Family Caregiver Support Program: https://aoa.acl.gov/AoA_Programs/HCLTC/Caregiver

Arizona Department of Economic Security, Arizona Long Term Care System (ALTCS): https://des.az.gov/services/disabilities/developmental-child-and-adult/altcs-home

Arizona Department of Economic Security, Division of Developmental Disabilities: www.azdes.gov/ddd

Arizona Developmental Disabilities Planning Council: www.asdes.gov/addpc/home

Arizona Early Intervention Program: www.azdes.gov/azeip

Arizona Health Care Cost Containment System (AHCCCS): www.azahcccs.gov

Arizona State Legislature: www.azleg.gov

Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS): www.cms.gov

Institute for Human Development (Northern Arizona University Center for Excellence in Developmental Disabilities): http://nau.edu/SBS/IHD

Rehabilitation Services Administration: http://rsa.ed.gov

Sonoran UCEDD (University of Arizona Center for Excellence in Developmental Disabilities): http://sonoranucedd.fcm.arizona.edu

Back To Top
×Close search
Search